School Schedule Committee Meeting* November 19, 2013 Old Quarry Conference Room 6:30 p.m.

Committee Members:

Bill Caron, Principal Marg Cunningham, Teacher David Deitemyer, Board of Education Mary Gricus, Assistant Superintendent Mary Hately, Teacher Laura Hodge, Teacher Cindy Kelly, President, Board of Education Jennifer Klukas, Teacher Debby Lynch, Principal Joanne Mitchell, Teacher Michelle Nevin, President, AFT Local 604 Cyndi Picciola, Teacher Cathy Slee, Principal Susan Wulczyn, Director of Student Services

Agenda

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Record-Keeping
- 3. Purpose of Committee (Michelle)
- 4. Potential Plan Time Options-Brainstorm (Mary)
- 5. Initial Analysis of Options (Mary and Michelle)
- 6. Research Required for Viable Options (Mary and Michelle)
 - Logistics
 - Potential cost
 - Experiences of districts that currently implement
 - Other items from committee members
- 7. Timeline for Completion of Work (Michelle)
- 8. Next Meeting Date

*formed in accordance with Section II of the Memorandum of Understanding in the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the Board of Education Lemont-Bromberek Combined School District 113A and Lemont-Bromberek Council of AFT Local 604 American Federation of Teachers, IFT/AFT, AFL-CIO, 2013-2016